Throughout the years, as country music continues to evolve, it is important to remember the pioneers in the industry. Those dedicated individuals and groups put their hearts and souls into making their special brand of music come alive in the Ottawa Valley.

The Ottawa Valley Country Music Hall of Fame was founded in 1980, incorporated as a non-profit organization in 1987 and became a registered charity in 1988.

This website is dedicated to all of the exceptional people who have been inducted into the Ottawa Valley Country Music Hall of Fame for their contributions to making country music in the Valley what it is today.

Please enjoy your tour of the site and take the time to visit each inductee’s page and perhaps take a trip down memory lane.

* * * * THANK YOU * * * *

Well another year has passed and the Ottawa Valley Country Music Hall of Fame now has four new Inductees. We would like to congratulate each of our 2018 inductees: Harry Adrain, Doug Champagne, Tom. T Hill and Bob Taillefer.

We also want to thank everyone who was part of the show, you all know who you are, and the show would not have been possible without each of you doing your task professionally.

To our audience, thank you very much for your support. The OVCMHOF and the Inductees appreciate your support every year.

Mark your calendars for Sunday September 29th, 2019 - 7pm for next year’s Induction and Awards Show being held again at the Centrepointe Theatre.

The Board of Directors wish to announce the election of Tom Hussey as President of the Ottawa Valley Country Music Hall of Fame.

Tom joined the board of directors in 2015. His appreciation of country music developed over the years attending festivals since the early days of the Mariposa events in Southern Ontario in the 1960’s. in more recent years he has been attending country and bluegrass festivals in the United States and around the Ottawa Valley. Tom is a regular supporter of local venues showcasing live country music and is a self-proclaimed campfire picker.

Tom brings with him 35 years of business management experience and for 10 years ran his own business in environmental marketing. He is past President of the Gloucester Chamber of Commerce and was founding President of the National Capital Business Alliance.

We welcome Tom in his new role.

It is with heavy hearts that the Board of Directors of the Ottawa Valley Country Music Hall of Fame bid farewell to our President, Jim Long, who passed away on August 11, 2018. Jim worked tirelessly to support and promote country music and its history in the Ottawa Valley and he will be sorely missed by his country music family.

In the 90's, Jim operated Billy Bob’s Country Bunker, providing a regular live venue showcasing the country music talent of our area. He has been a member of our Board of Directors since 1992, serving the OVCMHOF in many capacities and dedicating countless hours of his spare time to promoting and encouraging live country music throughout the Ottawa Valley. He became a member of the first elected Board of Directors of Valley Heritage Radio in 2005 and, since that time, has served VHR in a number of different capacities: as a Board member, as Vice President, as the Station Manager and most recently as their volunteer coordinator and events planner.

We have lost a great champion of our cause. He was a true gentleman and provided a wealth of knowledge of the history of country music in our area. A celebration of Jim’s life will take place in October, 2018, at a date and place to be determined. Our thoughts are with his family and friends at this sad time. Rest in peace, Jim.

Click here to read Jim’s obituary.

Posted: August 22, 2018

HOF Executive Secretary
1016 Route 315
L’Ange-Gardien, QC  J8L 0K5

(819) 281-3924

Website by Lee Hodgkinson  © 2018 - All Rights Reserved